Sale! Perfect rating

Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce

(5 customer reviews)

From: $19.99 / year

Provides new WooCommerce type attributes (color, label, image) for creating beautiful variations.

Clear

Description

Do you like the free version of this plugin? Imagine what Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce Pro can do for you!

Check some of its features:

  • Add attribute images of a variable product on its own gallery
  • Display only possible term combinations, so your user doesn’t have to guess
  • Display your attributes on frontend using Select2, an enhanced version of the select element. It’s great when you have a big amount of variations

Setup your plugin accessing WooCommerce > Settings > Variation Swatches.

Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce Pro - Backend - Plugin options


Add attribute images of a variable product on its own gallery, so users can zoom it.

Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce Pro - Frontend - Add attribute images on gallery


Display only possible term combinations, so customers don’t have to guess the right ones.

Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce Pro - Frontend - Show only possible term combinations


Display your attributes on frontend using Select2, an enhanced version of the select element. It’s great if you have a lot of variations.

Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce Pro - Frontend - Use Select2

5 reviews for Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce

  1. sarah Boggs

    Communication with this plugin developer was fantastic – Very helpful! Great plugin would recommend.

    • Pablo Pacheco

      Thanks!

  2. Danilo (verified owner)

    Great plugin and great support! Absolutely recommended!

  3. Adrian Rios

    I was looking for a customization for the plugin and I received help through the support here within a few hours. The plug in works perfectly and is perfect for what I needed it for after the customization. I would definitely recommend this plug in!

  4. kgeorgiev (verified owner)

    The plugin is awesome! Really useful and looks good. Creates beautiful swatches for my products and is very intuitive. The customer support is perfect and fast. I reccomend the plugin to anyone who wants to spice up their online shop 🙂

  5. msn60 (verified owner)

    I want to thank about support team. They are very fast and in the shortest possible time they send their replies to find your needs or problems.
    Many thanks for your efforts

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

40 thoughts on "Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce"

  1. Is it possible to change the thumbnail size of the images on the product page?

  2. Hello,
    Is it possible to enable attributes swatch in archive or store pages?

    Thanks.

    1. Sorry for the long delay.
      It’s not possible for now.

  3. Hello,

    when the plugin has activated the attributes on variable products in admin do not save. When I deactivate it, everything works fine.
    it is a bit strange because i use the plugin from its 1.0.4 version without issues.

    Is this plugin compatible with WooCommerce 3.5.1?

    Thanks.

    1. The culprit for the issue was another plugin.

      Thnx.

    2. Hi,
      Great. Thanks for letting me know 🙂

  4. Hey devs,

    you plugin is not working properly when no.of colors are so many, please check it out here:
    http://rxz.981.myftpupload.com/shop/accessories/istanbul-collar/
    it should fade out the unavailable colors like : http://rxz.981.myftpupload.com/shop/jackets/moscow-jacket/

    secondly when some color is not avaiable it should not be clickable; currently when I click on some diabled option it pops out the alert, how can I remove this click event for disabled options?

    1. Hi,
      I think you are using some other variation swatches plugin

  5. I see you don’t monetize your site, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra bucks every month.
    You can use the best adsense alternative for any type of website (they approve all
    websites), for more info simply search in gooogle:
    boorfe’s tips monetize your website

  6. Does this plugin support tooltip for image/color on single product page?
    Thanks.

    1. Hi Sarah.
      Sorry, not yet.

      But if we develop it I’ll let you know.
      Thanks for the idea. It’s a good one

  7. Hello,

    This plugin works with wp all import ? I want to import swatches image by wp all import

    1. Hi,

      We haven’t tested it, but theoretically it will work, because all the data related to product categories and variation swatches is stored as any other regular term meta field, and according to this page, WPAllImport can automatically detect this.
      http://www.wpallimport.com/documentation/taxonomies/import-taxonomy-meta/

      Let me know if you have more questions, see you

  8. Interesting article buddy, keep updating your site

  9. Hello Pablo.

    I bought this plugin mainly to be able to choose the images of the gallery to display for each variable, I do not find how to do, I can add only an image and it does not display…

    Thank you in advance for your help !

    Florian

    1. By disabling select2 the image of the variable is shown … but still impossible to add more, as I had understood with your sentence “Add attribute images of a variable product on its own gallery”.

      The color choice as type is not displayed correctly, the column of terms is compressed in width. see https://madeit.ch/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/capture_problem_color.png

      “Displays only the possible term combinations” does not work, it was also one of the main reasons for my purchase …

    2. Hello,

      The option “Add attribute images of a variable product on its own gallery”. will simply add images on product gallery. These images come from the attributes, in case they are images.

      “The color choice as type is not displayed correctly, the column of terms is compressed in width”
      It’s only a CSS problem. I can customize it for you. Can you create a WordPress user for me?

      “Displays only the possible term combinations” does not work
      I’ll look into that. I’m just going to need that WordPress user.

      See you

    3. Hello Pablo,
      After having a few come back and arranged 1 or 2 problem, you no longer answer my emails (4 since February 24 …) without any explanation …
      I still hope this is just a mail problem and I ask you one last time to answer me please.

    4. Hello Pablo,
      Despite the long waiting times, all the problems are solved and everything works perfectly now!
      I thank you for your work and for your plugin!

    5. Hi!
      I’m glad to hear it!

  10. I have checked your site and i have found some duplicate
    content, that’s why you don’t rank high in google, but there is a tool
    that can help you to create 100% unique content, search for; Boorfe’s tips unlimited
    content

  11. Hello,

    just purchased the plugin.

    Do you have any idea why the label text is empty?
    Example: http://vavoulas.digitalbox4.com/shop/offers/collection-ss-2017/dermatines-platformes-art-09-black/

    it did the same with the free version and i supposed that the pro version will resolved the issue.

    Site uses the latest Storefront theme with a child theme with a few changes.

    Thanks.

    1. Hello,

      Sorry, I don’t know if I got it right.
      I can see a label text called number and the numbers are there:
      https://imgur.com/l9hCBEv

      Can you please explain with more details?

    2. Sorry, i did not see that i must fill each label field on attributes screen. I thought that it will display them by their name.

      All good.

      Thanks for the prompt response.

    3. No problem 🙂

      If you need anything else, let me know.
      See you

  12. Hello, I am enjoying the features of your plugin so far. However I would like to know if there is a way to make the image attributes appear larger on the product page?

  13. I was wondering if there was a way to remove the grayed out color from the images on product pages with CSS. I would rather have the actual color for each image than the grayed out version on non-selected options.

    Thanks!

    1. Hello,

      You mean, remove the transparency? Yes, it’s possible.
      But how you’re going to differ the non selected / unavailable options from the available options?

      I can do that for you, I just need to know this detail

  14. Dear Sir,
    I’ve installed the plugin because i need to show additional images associated to variable products ,i.e I’ve a selection Size and color and I’want to show only the yellow images when I select teh yellow color aand only the pink ones when I select the pink color.

    The problem is that I’m not able to associate the additional images but I can create only a full product gallery.

    How can I do?

    Thank you in advance for your help.
    Carlo Berrino

    1. Hello,

      I think it’s not a plugin related issue but I think I can help you.

      If you want to show only the images depending on the selected color, you should do the following:
      1 – Forget about the Product Gallery. You can Remove images from here
      2 – You have to add one image for each variation you have. e.g:

      Variation 1 – Yellow / Size 1 – Yellow Image 1
      Variation 2 – Yellow / Size 2 – Yellow Image 2
      Variation 3 – Pink / Size 1 – Pink Image 1
      Variation 4 – Pink / Size 1 – Pink Image 1

      Please, tell me if that works for you.
      See you

    2. Hey, guys, I am lookingto contact the support of this plugin, but here is the only place I can write. I bought the pro version of the plugin and I am trying to use it with Woocommerce Composite products, where people can make their own bundle of 3 variable products. However, some of the variations of the first product only work with particular variations of the second and third product of the bundle. I created a scenario, so when you pick a color of the 1st product, you should only be able to select a particular color of the second and third product. Now, it worked, but the inactive colors don’t hide – they are in fact inactive and you can;t choose them, but they all look active and you have to try them all until you find the active one! I have the ” Displays only the possible term combinations” feature on, but it still doesn’t work – it still displays the impossible combinations. How to change this?

    3. Hello Kgeorgiev,

      You have to select at least 1 attribute so the other ones can get inactive.

      But I believe I can help you better if you give me FTP access to your site? Would you mind? If you can, send it to [email protected] please.

      I’ll be waiting for your reply, thanks.

  15. My problem was solved.
    It was my fault and plugin works correctly.
    Many thanks for your good support team.

  16. This is a sample url: http://siawood.ir/demo/product/dress-1-womens-dress/
    size xl and 2xl are out of stock but plugin shows them (in your demos, they were deactivate when they aren’t exist)

    1. plugin has errors when it’s load. I put an image in this url if you want to see it. If you need to access to admin panel, please inform me to send you my user and password:
      http://siawood.ir/demo/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/1.jpg

  17. Dear supporter,
    I got licence from your site but I don’t know where I must put it because at the moment plugin doesn’t work correctly. e.g. in one of my product, some attributes are out of stock but plugin shows them yet (it means ” Displays only the possible term combinations” doesn’t work at the moment). Can you help me?

    1. I also activated plugin by using wpfactory-helper but it didn’t work.

    2. Hello Msn60,

      We are looking into it.
      Meanwhile, can you provide FTP access to your site?

      If it’s possible, please send it to [email protected].
      Best regards

    3. Dear Pablo,
      I sent related information for you. If you need other information, let me know to prepare it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Changelog

1.1.1 - 25/02/2019

  • Update WC tested up to: 3.5
  • Update WordPress Tested up to: 5.0
  • Improve function that displays attributes on product edit page

1.1.0 - 11/11/2018

  • Fix 'missing select2' on shop pages

1.0.9 - 07/11/2018

  • Fix Select 2 option

1.0.8 - 23/10/2018

  • Update CMB2
  • Add WooCommerce requirements
  • Fix hidden variations
  • Fix 'woocommerce_update_variation_values' js event trigger
  • Replace td.value by td on main.js avoiding possible conflicts
  • Update CMB2 library address

1.0.7 - 26/07/2018

  • Fix missing libraries
  • Fix php warning

1.0.6 - 17/07/2018

  • Fix click on Safari
  • Improve the detection mechanism of the original variations dropdown
  • Remove package-lock.json

1.0.5 - 22/02/2018

  • Fix bug where select2 doesn't load on variable products with default attributes

1.0.4 - 06/09/2017

  • Improve term click (Now it works even when reinserted to DOM)

1.0.3 - 31/08/2017

  • Improve function to clean invalid attributes

1.0.2 - 28/08/2017

  • Fix attribute pointer width on Firefox
  • Fix attribute pointer position if using multiple attribute rows

1.0.1 - 11/08/2017

  • Fix javascript notice

1.0.0 - 07/04/2017

  • Initial Release.

Free version

This plugin is a premium version of free "Color or Image Variation Swatches for WooCommerce" plugin.

Prices & Licenses

Single siteUnlimited sites
1 year[buy] $19.99 / year[buy] $49.99 $29.99 / year
Lifetime[buy] $49.99 $29.99[buy] $99.99 $49.99

Installation and Updates

  • Buy the plugin 🙂
  • Download plugin's zip to your computer (you will receive an email with download link, or you can always download the plugin from your account).
  • Go to "Admin Dashboard > Plugins > Add New > Upload Plugin" and browse for downloaded zip file.
  • If plugin is successfully installed - you should see it added to the Plugins list.
  • To keep WPFactory items up to date, please install WPFactory Helper plugin and enter your site key.

Refunds

We want to ensure that you are 100% happy with your purchase, so if you feel the product(s) you purchased are not the best fit for your requirements and you attempted to resolve issues with product's author, we are offering 30 day money back guarantee refund policy.