Is there way to allow users who have reset their password to be verified?

Top WooCommerce & WordPress Plugins Forums Email Verification for WooCommerce Is there way to allow users who have reset their password to be verified?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #101336
    Alex
    Guest

    Hey, is there any way to allow for users who have reset their password (using the “forgot password” link) to be automatically verified?

    Since password reset is an equivalent security protocol to clicking a verification link, I can’t imagine this would cause any security issues.

    I ask because Email Verification plugin doesn’t play nice with our Limit Login attempts plugin — if someone forgets to click their verification link and later tries to log in, they don’t see the link that allows them to re-verify, they only see a message letting them know that they are running out of login attempts.

    Let me know, and thanks!

    #101337
    Zohaib
    Participant

    Hi,

    No this is not possible at the moment. I have forwarded your request to our development team and they will check the viability of this and see if it can be added as a feature in future versions of the plugin.

    #101338
    Alex
    Guest

    @Zohaib Thank you!

    #101339
    WPFactory Plugins
    Participant
    Plugin Author

    Hello Alex,

    Sorry for the long delay but we have good news.

    We just released a new version (2.1.4) with a new option for you:
    – General > Account verification > Password reset

    The option will be available on pro version though.
    Let me know if you try it and if it works for you 😉

    #101340
    Alex
    Guest

    @Zohaib Awesome! Thanks for implementing this fix.

    #101341
    WPFactory Plugins
    Participant
    Plugin Author

    Anytime,
    I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    In that case, please consider leaving a review if you are enjoying the plugin/support. It would be much appreciated 🙂

    #101342
    Jordan Dayton
    Participant

    We just released a new version (2.1.4) with a new option for you:
    – General > Account verification > Password reset

    The option will be available on pro version though.
    Let me know if you try it and if it works for you 😉

    I can’t find this setting. Has it been removed?

    We would also like to verify new users, when they set/reset the password for their account.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.