I believe it would be highly beneficial to have a feature that automatically resends the verification email after a configurable amount of time if the user has not yet verified. For example, in my case, I would like a new link to be sent after 1 hour, and if it still isn’t confirmed, another one after 2 day.
Additionally, I currently have a feature to delete a unverified user after one week. However, I have noticed in my WordPress multisite setup, the user is removed from the website but remains as a network user without an assigned site, and then has to be manually deleted. I would like to have a feature where the user is completely and automatically removed from the entire network.